July wrap-up

It’s that time of the month where I share the books I read in July. This month I managed to read 3 books. I’ve also added in the one TV show I’ve been watching this month.

  1. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Rating: 5 our of 5 stars

I absolutely loved this book. I took a while to read it but part of me didn’t want to finish this and part of me still wishes I hadn’t (that ending though!!!). I absolutely loved Ty and Kit’s relationship and Mark Blackthorn was probably my favourite character. Half of my goodreads updates were just about how Mark must be protected at all costs.

2. History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another favourite of this year! I took a while to get through this also, despite it being short, but I kept putting it off but whenever I picked it up, I couldn’t stop. It was just so beautiful and heart breaking. Some more thoughts on this book are in my review.

3. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was really, really disappointed with this book. I just didn’t enjoy it. I’m not going to say too much as I plan on publishing my review sometime soon.

P1140690.JPG

TV

Anne with an E

This is the only show I’ve been watching recently. It quite different to book as in plot, but I’m really enjoying it so far. I feel Amybeth McNulty does such a good job at playing Anne! I think I’ve got about an two episodes to go.


That’s my wrap up for July. What have you been reading or watching?

Lucy 🙂 x

Goodreads || Pinterest || we heart it

8 thoughts on “July wrap-up

  1. I loved Anne with an E!! I thought it was so cute (although Anne was SO overdramatic!!).
    I’m sorry to see you didn’t like To All The Boys. I thought it was cute, although I never did go on to read the rest of the series. I haven’t read the other two books, but they both look really good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was so cute! She was rather dramatic but I thought it was quite funny aha. I’m really glad you enjoyed it, I think it was just a personal preference kind of thing as I can understand why people really enjoy it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, how are you enjoying them? I haven’t read either of those but I’d really like to read milk and honey! Which version of The Office will you be re-watching? I absolutely love the US version! ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

