Top 5 favourite books!

Reading is something I absolutely love to do and have shared a few book related posts before but for this post I thought I’d share my top 5 favourite books!

top 5 fave books

5. The knife of never letting go – Patrick Ness

P1130809

There’s just something about this book. I can’t pinpoint what, whether it’s the writing, the characters or the adventure. There’s also a dog called Manchee and you get to hear his thoughts and everything and I really love this.

Goodreads synopsis

4. Clockwork Angel – Cassandra Clare

P1130799

This is the book that really got me into reading. It’s another trilogy I love to pieces and I love the magical realism world. I’ve fallen in love with the characters over and over and they are probably my all time favourite characters.

Goodreads synopsis

3.  Great Expectations – Charles Dickens

P1130819

While I actually only rated this book 4 out of 5 stars, I really did love it. It was just a little bit tricky for me to get my head around, I did really love the story and again, the characters. Especially Miss Havishham. I found she was such an interesting character and would love to look into her character more. I would actually quite like to study this book in my free time as I just find the whole thing so interesting. I feel like this might sound like one of those books you use to sound intellectual but it’s actually one of those books I genuinely enjoyed.

Goodreads synopsis

2. All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

P1130815

I know this is one of those books people either love or hate, and so many find it over-hyped, but it’s definitely a favourite on mine. I love finch and actually felt I connected to him as a character, and Violet is one of my favourite female characters (I often find female character’s quite annoying). Now I’m not saying there aren’t faults with this book, there are more likely than not going to be faults with every books, but that doesn’t change the fact I really enjoyed it (and sobbed like a wuss).

Goodreads synopsis

  1. It’s Kind of a Funny Story – Ned Vizzini

P1130805

This is my all-time favourite book. It’s completely battered (I actually have another pristine copy too, oops, hehe) and the spine is cracked, and it’s almost falling apart and I’ve written and highlighted my favourite quotes and parts. This book I hold very close to my heart as I feel it has completely described my own life and journey to recovery. It talks about a very serious topic yet it’s light-hearted and funny and not  disrespectful to the topic at all.

Goodreads synopsis


So, there are my top five favourite books! I’m sorry I haven’t done a synopsis myself, it’s not because I’m being lazy but rather it’s been a long time since I’ve read some of there and am pretty awful at summarising books anyway!

What are some of your favourite books?

Lucy 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

