March Favourites

It’s that time of the month again, and so it’s time to share one of my favourite posts to do – monthly favourites!

march faves

‘A Game of Thrones’ by George R.R. Martin

I’ve been reading the illustrated version of this book and I’m 100% loving it! It was quite daunting due to it’s size and I’m surprised I’ve got as far as I have but it is so good! I’m definitely going to have to watch the TV show too!

Music

Hedley- This is one of the first bands I ever discovered and really loved and have recently been listening to them all over again, mostly their newer albums as they’re on Spotify.

Happier by Ed Sheeran – I’ve been listening to this song on repeat for ages now and it’s probably my favourite from his new album!

New (dungaree) pinafore

I found this beauty in New Look’s sale for £10! I am absolutely in love with it. The style reminds me so much of childhood and I think it’s pretty summery. I love the dungaree style of it.P1120832

 

Knitting

Okay, I’m basically an old woman, I’ll admit. I started this hobby at the very end of last year as I thought it would be a good thing I can do while watching TV. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned on here before that I can’t just sit a watch TV, I have to be doing something with my hands and knitting has done the job perfectly for me. I’m currently attempting to knit some sort of Gryffindor blanket but I’ve only completed one square so far, haha.

Treaclemoon ‘the honeycomb secret’

My mum so very kindly treated me to this as it was on offer at Tesco for £2 and it’s the most heavenly thing one could smell. A little bit goes a long way as I’ve used this on multiple occasions now and it’s still basically full.P1120833.JPG

Art therapy Colouring cards

I found these at the works and they were only £3. I absolutely love writing to people and find colouring these so much fun and feel the colouring is actually being used for something so it feels so much more productive.march faves cards.jpg

Pinterest

I’ve loved Pinterest for many years now but more recently been using it obsessively. I find so many bits and bobs on there and inspiration and I just love it. I had stopped using for a while but I’m so glad I’ve rediscovered my love for it!


So that’s the things I’ve been loving in March! What have you been loving in March?

Lucy 🙂 x

3 thoughts on “March Favourites

Leave a Reply

