Bullet Journal Updates

So it’s been a couple of months since I did my first bullet journal post and I figured it was time for a little update! A few things have changed, some things I don’t use much and others I do.

Monthly spreads

I’m absolutely loving my month spreads at the moment! It’s where I put everything for that month, including my tbr and favourites. I’ve found the month overview particularly useful, especially since life has been pretty hectic for me at the moment. I don’t find I refer back to my monthly to do that often but I keep it there in case.

P1120615.JPG

Weekly Spreads

I’ve decided to experiment a little more with adding colour to my weekly spreads by using washi tape. I’ve also decided it would be cool to do some themes or something but I”m not sure if I’ll keep that up! In the weekday boxes, I put any events or solid to-dos, to-dos that need to be done and to-dos that help me plan ahead. Other to-dos that are not so urgent will go into the weekly to-do box and then I might assign them a day or add them to one of my dailies. I’ve found this layout has worked best for me at the moment because it gives a lot of room for the weekdays and still enough room for my weekly to-do and decoration.

P1120618.JPG

Daily spreads

I’ve got a lot more into these recently as I find them great for planning your day the night before or on the day. I usually add to-dos that aren’t so necessary such as read a chapter of a book along with events and ‘solid’ to-dos. I’ve really enjoyed adding little doodles relating to that day by the side too.

P1120619.JPG

Collections and other

Books read in 2017

I’ve only just added in this collection and I’m not entirely sure why I didn’t do it earlier. It’s quite simply what is seems – a list of all the books I have read in 2017 so far.

P1120613.JPG

Blog post ideas

I absolutely love this page, however, I just don’t use it that much. I have a separate book I keep all my blog stuff in and always turn to that book before my bullet journal.

P1120609.JPG

Monthly tracker

I loved the monthly tracker I did back in January and it was amazing to see my habits and behaviours throughout the month. I just did not wish with keeping this one up full time though.

Book Buying ban

This has been great to fill out and makes me proud how I haven’t brought a fiction book for a while now. Since the start of this year, in fact (the two empty squares in January were non-fiction). The more I fill out, the more motivated I am not to buy books. It’s so satisfying filling in those squares for each day.

P1120620.JPG

TBR crunch and 2017 reading challenge

Colouring in a square for each book from my tbr pile I’ve read is another satisfying and motivational thing. It’s great to see a bit of a visual representation of slowly crunching down that tbr pile. And the reading challenge is still there and I refer back to after I’ve finished a book.

P1120621.JPG

 


 

So that’s most of my bullet journal updates! I really do enjoy using this system and plan on doing some more bullet journal related post!

How are you finding your bullet journal?

Lucy 🙂 x

8 thoughts on “Bullet Journal Updates

  1. This is such a great post, I loved it so much! I’m planning to buy a bullet journal for myself since the one that I have here are for my friends— it’s like our secret diary! I hope you have a great day ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I find looking (and stealing ideas aha) from other people so inspiring! Hope you enjoy! Feel free to let me know how you get on with the book one! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

